CHAPTER 17

RIGHT TO INFORMATION – IMPLEMENTATION OF THE RTI ACT 2005

17.1 The Right to Information Act, 2005 came into effect from 12.10.2005. As provided under Section 4(1) (b) of the Act, manuals in respect of Ministry were prepared and have been placed in the Ministry's website. Central Public Information Officers in respect of the Ministry have been designated in terms of section 5 (1) and (2) of the said Act. The related instructions have been hosted in the website of the Ministry. PC&V Section have been assigned the task of receiving the requests made under the RTI Act by the applicants concerning the Ministry. After making proper entries in the register of all the applications and the fee received, the applications are forwarded to the concerned Central Public

Information Officer (CPIOs) in the Ministry for taking further necessary action. The particulars of the Appellate Authorities and CPIOs in respect of Ministry are indicated in **Annex: 17A** and **Annex: 17B.** Notifications (as amended) have been posted on the website of the Ministry (www.tribal.gov.in).

Shri Gopal Sadhwani, Deputy Secretary (Admn./ PC&V) has been nominated as 'Nodal Officer' for implementation of RTI Act in the Ministry.

17.2 Similar notifications/manuals were also brought out by (i) Tribal Cooperative Marketing Federation of India Limited (TRIFED) (ii) National Scheduled Tribes Finance and Development Corporation (NSTFDC) and (iii) **National** Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST) and posted on the respective websites of the organizations, a link to which has been given in this Ministry's websites of the organizations, a link to which has been given in this Ministry's websites. The details of application received and replied to (from 1.4.2014 to 31.12.2014) under Right to Information Act are given below:

- 1. No. of applications received under RTI Act -452
- 2. No. of applications replied to -425

ANNEX: 17A

List of officers working as Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) in the Ministry of Tribal Affairs under Right to Information Act, 2005

S.N.	Name of the Officer	Designation	Address/Tele. No.	
1	Shri Nadeem Ahmad	Under Secretary (SG)	Room No. 217-D-wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi 110115, Tel No. 23073708	
2	Shri P.K. Sahoo	Under Secretary (NGO)	Room No. 218B, D Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110115, Tele. No. 23073709	
3	Shri K. Chander Sekar	Under Secretary (Edu.)	Room No. 217, D-wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi- 110115, Tele No. 23387187	
4	Shri R. C. Dhyani	Under Secretary (PC&V)	Room No. 218B, D wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110115, Tele No. 23074408	
5	Shri Jeewan Kumar	Under Secretary (CP&R)	Room No.218-B, D-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Tel. No. 23074408	
6	Shri Jeewan Kumar	Under Secretary (Research)	Room No.218-B, D-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Tel. No. 23074408	
7	Shri D. N. Mandal	Deputy Director (Stats)	August Kranti Bhawan, BhikajiCama Place, New Delhi- 110066, Tel.No.26182153	
8	Shri Rajender Prasad	Under Secretary (Admn./ HLC)	Room No.400, B-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110115, Tel.No.23386980	
9	Shri M. K. Jha	Under Secretary (IFD)	Room No.217, D-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110115, Tel.No.23073708	
10	Shri U. K. Kar	Under Secretary(FRA)	August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi – 110066, Tel No. 26182429	
11	Ms. Purnima Sharma	Joint Director (Official Language)	Room No.216-J, 'D'-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi- 110115, Tel:23383728	
12	Ms. Purnima Tudu	Under Secretary (C&LM-II)	August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110066, Tel.No.6182089.	
13	Ms. L. Ramdini Renthlei	Assistant Director (Eco.)	August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110066, Tel.No.26182823.	
14	Shri Dhiraj Chandra Ray	Research Officer (C&LM-I)	Room No.217, D-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110115, Tel.No.23383461	

^{*}As on date

ANNEX: 17B

List of officers working as Appellate Authority (AA) in the Ministry of Tribal Affairs under Right to Information Act 2005.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation and Address	Telephone Number/ email	Division/Section
1.	Shri Rajeev Prakash	Director Room No.214, 'D' Wing, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi	23073706 rajeev.prakash@nic.in	C&LM (Scheduling only)
2.	Shri S.M. Sahay	Director, Room No. 736, 'A' Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi	23073176 sm.sahai@nic.in	SG/FRA
3.	Shri S. Das	Director Room No.212, 'D' Wing, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi	23387396 subrata.d@nic.in	IFD
4.	Shri Bishwaranjan Sasmal	Director, Room No. 401 'B' Wing Shastri Bhwawan, New Delhi	23070508	Education/Media
5.	Shri Gopal Sadhwani	Deputy Secretary Room No.218 -A, 'D' Wing, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi	23383965 sadhwani.gopal@nic.in	Administration/ PC&V/OL/HLC
6.	Ms. Nivedita	Deputy Secretary 412, B Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-	23383965 nivedita13@nic.in	CP&R / Research
7.	Shri Roopak Chaudhuri	Deputy Secretary August Kranti Bhawan, Bikaji Cama Place, New Delhi 110066 Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi	23386893 r.chaudhari@nic.in	C&LM(other than Scheduling and Task Force)/ all policy issues
8.	Smt. Shyla Titus	Deputy Secretary Room No.216,J 'D'-Wing, Shastri Bhawan, Newelhi.	23387444 s.titus@nic.in	NGO
9.	Shri P.L. Verma	Deputy Secretary (Eco.) August Kranti Bhawan, Bikaji Cama place, New Delhi	26182823 pl.verma@nic.in	Economic
10.	Smt. Honey C.H.	Joint Director (Stats) August Kranti Bhawan, Bikaji Cama Place, New Delhi.	26182814 ch.honey@nic.in	Statistics

^{*}As on date